Home News Omotunde Erejuwa gets Bobaseye Chieftaincy title.

Omotunde Erejuwa gets Bobaseye Chieftaincy title.


Omotunde Erejuwa gets Bobaseye Chieftaincy title.

A new feather has been added to the cap of one of the prominent sons of Ondo South, the South Africa based – Ilaje born Dr.Omotunde Erejuwa, as he has been conferred with the Chieftaincy title of Bobaseye of Idepe Okitipupa by the Jegun of Idepe Okitipupa, His Royal Majesty, Oba Michael Obatuga Adetoye.

The Chieftaincy conferment held on Saturday, June 29th at the palace of Jegun as the event was witnessed by Palace Chiefs and High Chiefs, the ‘omoojas’ as well as eminent dignitaries who accompanied the celebrant.

It was a classy and colorful arrival by Dr. Erejuwa and his horde of well wishers, family and friends from far and near as the presentation of chieftaincy paraphernalia kickstarted by 4.30 PM , officially coordinated by The Idepe Okitipupa monarch.


While congratulating the brand new Idepe Okitipupa chieftaincy title holder, Oba Obatuga Adetoye charged him to continue with his good deeds that made it possible for him to be singled out for such honor in the society, adding that it takes a personage of commitment and responsibility to be recognized and presented with the Jegun’s chieftaincy title.

The monarch said a lot of things are considered such as integrity, candor, cultural inclination and positive attitude towards community development, maintaining that Chief Dr. Omotunde Erejuwa met all these criteria and the town is happy to welcome him to the council of Idepe Okitipupa Chiefs.

In his reaction, the Bobaseye of Idepe Okitipupa, Dr. Erejuwa appreciated the revered monarch for counting him worthy of the title, assuring him of his continued support to the palace, while noting that Okitipupa has experienced commendable development under the watch of Jegun.

Among the dignitaries at the event were High Chief Adekanmi, The Lisa of Idepe Okitipupa, Chief Omotola Emaye, the Arogun of Idepe Okitipupa, Chief Adetokunbo Adeniji, Southern Senatorial district Chair, Labour Party, Mr. Rotimi Ehinmisan, Mr. Femi Ebunola and others.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here